Week 8 – 3. Technical: Complete Quiz 8 (Words)

Did you find the questions difficult? Did you have any problems in specific areas?

For this week’s quiz, I got 8/10 on my first attempt.

Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 6.22.47 pmScreen Shot 2015-09-15 at 6.22.55 pm

Question 4 confused me slightly, as I took the stance that we shouldn’t write as we speak if we speak very informally. We should not use contractions or slang in professional writing.

However, after reviewing the question, I realised that it was referring to using simple language to get your point across, and that active and clear writing was the easiest to understand.

For Question 8, I had never realised that ‘comprised of’ was a redundant phrase, but I guess I now know for future reference!

3 thoughts on “Week 8 – 3. Technical: Complete Quiz 8 (Words)

  1. lynettepope says:

    Hi Dana,
    I made the exact same mistake in Question 4 and also initially thought the same as you. Then I read the question again and realised, as you did, that I had misinterpreted the question.
    Glad we are all learning these little bits and pieces together!
    Lynette

    Like

Leave a Reply

