Week 7 – 3. Technical: Complete Quizzes 7A (Spelling) and 7B (Style)

Quiz 7A – Spelling

Did you find the questions difficult? Did you have any problems in specific areas?

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.33.17 pm

For this question, I immediately saw that first option and knew that was what a homophone was, so I selected it without further reading the other options.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.33.26 pm

I was a little confused by this one, because the textbook specifically used the word ‘shorter’ and so I didn’t know if it was a trick question.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.33.48 pm

And I struggled with this question because I have never grasped the difference between principle and principal, except for in the case of ‘the principal is my pal’.


Quiz B – Style

Did you find the questions difficult? Did you have any problems in specific areas?

I had no trouble with this quiz at all, and I got 100% on the first attempt.

Leave a Reply

