Week 6 – 3. Technical: Complete Quizzes 6A and 6B – Punctuation

Quiz 6A – Punctuation

Did you find the questions difficult? Did you have any problems in specific areas?

I found this quiz rather easy, as I have always had a fairly strong understanding of punctuation. The only question that I struggled with slightly and had to take a second attempt to get correct was the one regarding the punctuation surrounding the word ‘however’.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.23.50 pm

I knew that there definitely needed to be a comma inserted after ‘however’, but I did not realise that it also required a comma placed before it.


Quiz 6B – Punctuation

Did you find the questions difficult? Did you have any problems in specific areas?

I think that this is the quiz that I have so far done the worst on, as I received a score of 7/10 on my first attempt.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.26.58 pm

In this question, I didn’t really have trouble with it, I think that I just didn’t read all of the options very thoroughly, because when I reviewed it, I knew instantly that option d) was the correct answer.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.27.15 pm

I was slightly confused by the wording of this question, as I knew that the ellipsis mean that something had been removed from a sentence, and I wasn’t sure if that was what the word ‘shortened’ was referring to, as in the sentence had been shortened by the removal of some words.

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 3.27.28 pm

I was confused by this question as I didn’t realise that middle-distance was not a correct term and so I just took a random guess.

Leave a Reply

